Busy, busy

I’m so bad at social media.  I’ve not disappeared, just been busy in my studio, finessing my throwing, moving things around and trying to set up a proper website.  I’ve been experimenting with southern ice porcelain teacups and one of these days might have a photo to prove that I got a handle on without it cracking.  Working on some quirky vases….

IMG_1554(2)

Playing with reflections, lines and curves…

IMG_1524

and making lots and lots of plates and bowls

IMG_1557

IMG_1555

New, larger bowls awaiting glazing and firing.

About Stephanie Hammill

I am a ceramics artist working primarily with porcelain although I do have a love of functional stoneware. I embed found materials into my clay body. Throwing is integral to my work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

